How to See NYC Like Me in 9 Ways

How To Get Things Done in 10 Ways

I’ve been to New York City three times now and it never disappoints. I’m always in awe of all the incredible architecture, the hustle and bustle of thousands of people on the sidewalks, the never-ending options of amazing food and delicious drinks and of course, just being on vacation away from home!

I’m no expert, and I try to save money as much as I can, but I love New York City, and this is how I’m getting around the city and how I’m checking out the sites! This is definitely a photo heavy post – sorry! I took nearly 1000 photos and tried to narrow it down!

1. Rent an apartment

Okay, so this year was a first time thing, but we rented an apartment in the East Village, rather than stay in a hotel. It was so much fun. We felt like real New Yorkers for the week!…

View original post 983 more words

Author: The Walking Map

I grew up in a small borough outside of a small city in eastern Pennsylvania. As soon as I got my driver's license, I started going to see my favorite rock bands (Metallica, Ozzy Osbourne, Pearl Jam, Slayer, Sleater-Kinney to name a few) and quickly realized that I wanted to spend as much time traveling as possible. After earning my bachelor's degree in Management/Marketing from Penn State University, I started traveling overseas and have since traveled to 38 countries spanning 5 different continents. I'm an urban explorer who loves using public transportation. My 4 favorite American cities are New York, San Francisco, Washington, D.C. & Boston. I'm a lover of food and culture who has been to every state except Alaska. Brazil and Russia are at the top of my bucket list. If you need advice on where to get the best pizza or French macarons, I'd love to help!

Leave a Reply

